Spring is New Life~Winter is Gone!!

2015-05-02 15.35.28

I love springtime in Michigan!! Springtime is invigorating because it follows the darkest, coldest season of the year. Winters can be long, cold, and depressing, but thank God they do not last forever. Spring ALWAYS comes, even when we wonder if it ever will. Spring is a time when people emerge from their homes with smiles on their faces and a walk in their step. Many are out cleaning up what was left undone during the cold winter months. We can hear birds chirping, see trees in full bloom; feel the warmth of the sun; and smell worms after an April rain. We feel alive again after being shut up for so long.

     One of my favorite things about spring is seeing the beauty of so many trees filled with flowers. I love flowers!! Every year, the same excitement wells up within me as if I’m seeing them for the first time. Sometimes I wonder if people tire of me pointing them out year after year. I just can’t help myself. I feel like God gives them to me to energize me and send me on my way. He lets me know that I am special and He is not done with me yet. He still has more for me to do.

Flowers motivate us and let us know we are loved and life is worth living. Think about it! When someone passes away, funeral homes are usually filled with flowers to let loved ones know that they are special and there is still a life to be lived. On Valentine’s Day, so often a man will bring his love flowers to let her know that she holds an extraordinary place in his heart. When someone is sick or feeling down, often flowers are brought to cheer the person up. Yes, flowers are special!!

Maybe you’ve been going through a cold, dark season in your life. I can assure you there is an end and spring is here!! Whenever you see a flower, know that God placed it there just for you and you hold a special place in His heart. He wants you to know that you are loved and unique. Like that flower, you are one-of-a-kind, created for a purpose that only you can fulfill. Trees filled with flowers are God’s bouquets to you!! You have a life to be lived and a purpose to be fulfilled! Get up and go!! It’s time to go clean up the debris from the past so you can live your life to the fullest and complete the purpose you were created for!!

Thank you God for spring!!!

By: Linda Svacha 🙂

 

One thought on “Spring is New Life~Winter is Gone!!

Leave a Reply

